The Hall of Languages is a Syracuse University building designed by Horatio Nelson White in the Second Empire architectural style, and built in 1871-73. It is made of Onondaga limestone and features three large towers or cupolas. It was the first building constructed on the Syracuse University campus and the building originally housed the entire university.
It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1973.
The interior was completely rebuilt in 1978-79.
The iconic building has been prominently displayed as a representation of the University in many forums. Most recently starting in 2010 the Syracuse Orange men's basketball team started wearing NIKE jerseys that feature an aerographic of the Hall of Languages.(Wikipedia)